NOT MY DAUGHTER’S HAND.

Suitor: Good day sir!
Papa Eno: Good day my son, how do you do?
Suitor: Great Sir!
Papa Eno: That’s fine. Please how may i help you?
Suitor: Sir, let me go straight to the point. I came to ask for your daughter’s hand in marriage.
Papa Eno: Did I hear you say my daughter’s hand?
Suitor: Exactly Sir!
Papa Eno: Young man, I can see that you’re not serious. How do you expect me to give you my daughter’s hand in marriage?
Suitor: I’m very serious sir, I really want her hand in marriage!
Papa Eno: Young man I will appreciate it if you kindly take your senseless and idiotic self out of my compound. When have you ever seen a father giving out his daughter’s hand in marriage while the rest of her body remains with him?
Suitor: Oh sir, I’m very sorry for using that phrase; what i mean in essence is that i want to marry your daughter because i love her.
Papa Eno: Now you’re talking. So, who are you?

Leave a comment